Tuesday, 28 June 2011

Leek Rapidplay Congress

The 89 players taking part in the 8th Leek Rapidplay Congress last weekend was the highest entry in the Congress's history and the Congress was a great success in every respect.  The winners and runners-up were as follows ;

Cheddleton Section (U-200) - 32 Players

1st      Steve Jones (Padgate)  5
2nd=   Malcolm Armstrong (Stafford)  4 1/2
2nd=   Peter Mulleady (Atherton)  4 1/2
2nd=   Jeremy Fallowfield (Stourbridge)  4 1/2
Slow Start Prize - Martin Sheard (Barnsley)  4
The Alan Wilshaw Memorial Rosebowl went to Malcolm Armstrong

St Edwards Section (U-145) - 57 Players 

1st      Michael Connor (Great Lever)  6
2nd=  John Yee (Cheddleton)  5
2nd=  Aloysius lip (South Birmingham)  5
2nd=  Catherine Hiley (Rugeley)  5
Slow Starter Prize - Steve Crockett (Redditch)  4