Tuesday 15 September 2015

Leek Congress Results

Congratulations to Alex Richardson on being joint winner of the Main A section of the Leek Chess Congress with a score of 4/5. Alex also won the L A Landon Memorial Trophy for the highest placed NSDCA player. Other notable NSDCA results were Craig Whitfield, who finished joint 3rd with 3.5/5, and Malcolm Armstrong, Dave Buxton and Simon Edwards, who were joint 5th with 3/5.

NSDCA players were not quite so successful in the Main B section, with our only prize winners being slow starter prizes for Peter Windows and Bill Armstrong, who both ended on 3/5.

Congratulations also go to Thivyaa Rahukan, who was joint winner of the Main C section with a score of 4/5.

Full results from the Main B and Main C sections can be found here.