Thursday 3 May 2012

All Change In Division 2

Newcastle 'B' reclaimed the top spot in Division 2 in their final match of the season with a 3-2 win at Holmes Chapel Rooks. They top the table by one point and now await the outcome of 2nd placed Holmes Chapel Knights final match to decide the Championship.

Jon Blackburn  0  Alan Paling  1
Malcolm Roberts  0.5  Ian Jamieson  0.5
Martin Gill  0  John Day  1
Conor Gay  1  Nic Wright  0
Joe Morris  0.5  Richard Cantliff  0.5

Any lingering hopes of affecting the top of the table by Cheddleton 'B' disappeared after a 3-2 defeat at Macclesfield.

Anthony Soames  0  David Buxton  1
John-Paul Taylor  1  Bill Armstrong  0
Phil Cattermole  1  Alastair McFadden  0
Anthony Brough  1  Allan Beaumont  0
Mick Renshaw  0.5  Alex Cartlidge  0.5